Thursday, March 24, 2011

New Reviews for week of March 24th 2011

New Fee Whiskey Bitters release, Bacardi Razz, Grand Melon, and O.
Back River Gin is our Spirit of the Month. Also a review of the new pre release of Jim Beams Devils Cut 90 Proof , and  Cranberry and Blueberry bitters from Sweet Grass Winery !

Wednesday, March 02, 2011

New Bitters Reviews

Reviewed 4 bitters by Scrappy's Bitter - Celery, lime, lavender and orange.
Still working on spirit of the month and new bookmarks.

Sunday, February 13, 2011

New Reviews for week of February 7th 2011

Very mixed bag this week , 1 new tincture type bitter, 1 new tonic type bitter, 1 reposado tequila, a famous vodka, a very popular rum,  and a flavored rum by the same company.
Due to the lack of terrible reviews lately (a lot of the stuff we have been getting lately were all quite good) We finally got around to doing reviews of  some of the products we had tried in the past and not formally reviewed to reinforce the fact that we can and will write reviews that do trash products when they warrant trashing.

Wednesday, February 02, 2011

February Spirit of the Month Announced

We have decided to make Chase Vodka our spirit of the month for February.
Unlike a lot of supposed microdistilled vodkas out there that just buy gns (grain neutral spirit or food grade ethanol) and maybe redistill it , then definitely rebottle it and label as their product, these guys do it all.
From building their own equipment - including their own still and bottling equipment to fermenting distilling and sales they do it all.
Other reviews for this week are-Arta-Blanco Tequila, Avion-Reposado Tequila, and Avion Anejo Tequila.

Thursday, January 27, 2011

771 Links Added, New Reviews Added

We have just finished the semi annual update of links (after a few days of struggle) adding 771 links to our various categories and adding a few new categories in the process. We now have a total of exactly and approximately 4,576 links in our links page most of which of course have something to do with distilled spirits in one form or another with occasional sidetracks .

We have also posted reviews of the new Kahlua Peppermint Mocha, Creme Yvette, and Ventura-Limoncello .

Saturday, January 15, 2011

New Reviews January 6th 2011

We should also have our year end overhaul of links done soon (where we integrate all of the past years monthly new bookmarks into their proper categories- so look for a large expansion soon of our already over 4,000 bookmarks of every webpage we have found about alcohol by category!

RSS Feeds Rebuilt after Forced "Migration" by Bloglines

After days of rebuilding our RSS feeds (Thank you Bloglines for "migrating" our feeds on us for their new "look " ) ,  we have 407 feeds back on the Spirits RSS feed.
If you have a blog and are wondering what happened to your readership you may want to look into this. We lost about 3/4 's of our feeds and had to manually reconstruct them one at a time. We also rebuilt them in Google reader and will change our links to Google so we don't have to do this again.